

Diana Torres-Burgos, MD, MPH, Chairwoman, NHMA NE Steering Committee, Judith Flores, MD, Chairwoman, NHMA Board of Directors Invite you to our....

Northeast Region Policy Forum

Crises in our Communities: Opioid Addiction & Immigrant Children Separated From Their Families

EVENT INFORMATION

- September 22, 2018
- 8:30 am 12:00 pm

- New York Academy of Medicine
- 1216 Fifth Avenue New York, NY 10029

SPEAKERS



Elena Rios, MD, MSPH, FACP

President & CEO

National Hispanic Medical Association

President

National Hispanic Health Foundation



Alan Shapiro, MD (Invited)

Co-founder and Medical Director

Terra Firma

Senior Medical Director

Community Pediatric Programs, Children
Hospital at Montefiore (CHAM)



Herminia Palacio, MD, MPH Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services New York City



Max Hadler, MPH
Health Advocacy Specialist
New York Immigration
Coalition



Michelle Soto, MD Vice President Medical Services, START Treatment and Recovery



Mitchell Katz, MD

President & CEO

New York City Health and Hospitals



Cristina Muñiz De la Peña, PhD (Invited) **Mental Health Director & Co-Founder** New York City Health and Hospitals



NORTHEAST STEERING COMMITTEE

Diana Torres-Burgos, MD, MPH, Chairwoman, NHMA NE Steering Committee Judith Flores, MD, FAAP, CHCQM, Chairwoman, NHMA Board of Directors Nereida Correa, MD, MPH, Chair-Elect, NHMA Board of Directors Samuel Arce, MD, Past-Chairman of the NHMA Board of Directors Gilbert Burgos, MD, MPH, CPE, NHMA Board Member Jorge Puente, MD, NHMA Board Member Jeffery Uribe, MD. Chairman, NHMA Council of Residents Manrique Guerrero, MD, NHMA Council of Residents Member Sylvia Josephy, MD, NHMA Council of Residents Member Wesley Romney, MD, NHMA Council of Residents Member Rodrigo Arce Cardozo, MD, MPH, NHMA Premier IMG Member Nahun Robles, MD, NHMA Premier IMG Member Elfv Pavero-Gonzalez, MD. NHMA Premier IMG Member Daniel Korin, MD, NHMA Past Fellow Ileana Vargas- Rodriguez, MD, MS, NHMA Past Fellow Maurizio Trevisan, MD, Dean, CUNY School of Medicine Irene Blanco, MD, Associate Dean for Office of Diversity Enhancement, Albert Einstein College of Medicine Susana Morales, MD. Vice Chair for Diversity, Weill Cornell Medicine Gladys Arias, MPA, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Ana Luisa Cisneros-Camacho, MD, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient S. Angela Gonzalez-Perez, MPA, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Pia Iribarren, MPH, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Gina Miranda-Diaz, DNP, MPH, APHN-BC, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Blanca Paccha, APRN, FNP-BC, MPH, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Cristian Serna-Tamayo, MD, NHHF Past Scholarship Recipient Michael Espino, President, Mount Sinai LMSA Chapter Paulina Ramirez, Drexel School of Medicine LMSA Chapter Member